zoqawild.blogg.se

One piece odyssey my treasure
One piece odyssey my treasure





one piece odyssey my treasure

You encounter each enemy in a Scramble Area Battle, a system that spreads enemies out based on field placement. But looking deeper at its systems, I find mechanics inspired by Pokemon and dynamic scenes and menus inspired by the Persona series. At its core, Odyssey as a turn-based RPG, and people familiar with the genre will quickly pick up on how the game’s combat works. And each member has nearly a dozen skills at their disposal, too, like Luffy’s various Gum moves. It’s here that Odyssey introduces its unique, flashy, fun, and surprisingly in-depth combat system to me.Īt this point, the entire crew is level 40, meant to demonstrate their prowess as pirates. The shipwreck splits the Straw Hats up, and I control Luffy while attempting to find everyone.

one piece odyssey my treasure

A cinematic reveals a mighty storm has knocked the Thousand Sunny off course, crashing it into the shores of a mysterious island. It reflects what One Piece has done in the past, and the new adventure builds on that.īefore reaching Alabasta, though, Odyssey sets up quite a disastrous situation for the Straw Hats crew and the Thousand Sunny ship it sails aboard. They talk about past experiences, Luffy remarks about his love for the Spice Bean Restaurant, and more. Luffy, Brook, Franky, Roronoa Zoro, Vinsmoke Sanji, Nami, Nico Robin, Usopp, and Tony Tony Chopper – is aware of their adventures here. That’s because instead of retreading classic tales fans already adore, Odyssey uses those arcs to tell new stories in familiar places.įor example, upon reaching the sandy desert city of Alabasta, the Straw Hat crew – captain Monkey D. That’s not the case with Odyssey, though, and I think it’s a great foundation upon which this story builds in-game. Games based on popular anime sometimes fall into the trap of retelling stories from said anime, but not nearly as well. I don’t even feel spoiled of that arc Odyssey gives me just enough information to understand the importance of reaching this place in the game. They don’t provide the full story of Alabasta, though, which I think is great. When I reach Nanohana in Alabasta, these logs help me understand the location’s importance. Logs within Odyssey fill in the spaces for players like me, too.







One piece odyssey my treasure